Home » Media » Specials Reports » Complete list of Pakistan Newspapers English and Urdu

Complete list of Pakistan Newspapers English and Urdu

Newspapers are the type of publication in which latest national or international news are printed. News provided by them is up-to-date. News regarding different genre are published in them. Different languages are used by news publishers to convey their message. Newspapers are the very important part of the print media. From kids to adults everyone have something for them in the newspapers.

In Pakistan different language newspapers are published especially the main emphasis is on English and Urdu. The reason is that English is given a status of official language whereas Urdu is the national language of Pakistan. Now-a-days newspapers are also provided online for readers if they are not willing to get their printed form. And many of these newspapers are also shipped to different other countries.

Complete list of Pakistan Newspapers English and Urdu

List of Top Pakistan Newspapers English and Urdu

English Newspapers in Pakistan:

Newspapers published in English are mentioned below along with their official websites.

ENGLISH NEWSPAPERS  OFFICIAL LINKS
SOUTH ASIA NEWS http://www.southasianmedia.net/
Dawn www.dawn.com
Business Recorder www.brecorder.com
The News International www.thenews.com.pk
The Nation www.nation.com.pk
Daily Nine O’ Clock www.nineoclock.pk
Pakistan News www.enews.pk
News Time Pakistan www.newstimepakistan.com
Daily Times www.dailytimes.com.pk
The Financial Daily www.thefinancialdaily.com
The Friday Times www.thefridaytimes.com
The Frontier Post www.frontierpost.com.pk
National Herald Tribune www.dailynht.com
The Pak Banker http://pakbanker.newspaperdirect.com/epaper/viewer.aspx
Pakistan Observer www.pakobserver.net
The Post’ www.post.com.pk
The Regional Times of Sindh www.regionaltimes.com
The Statesman www.statesman.com.pk
Pakistan Today www.pakistantoday.com.pk
The Lahore Times www.lhrtimes.com

Urdu Newspapers in Pakistan:

As Urdu is Pakistan’s national and most spoken language this is why the most of the newspapers are published in Urdu and they are popular more than other languages papers published. Some of them are given below along with their official websites.

URDU NEWSPAPERS OFFICIAL  LINKS
Daily Jang www.jang.com.pk
Daily Express http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/
Nawa-e-Waqt http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/
Urdu News
www.urdunews.net.pk
Daily Pakistan http://www.dailypakistan.com.pk
Daily Nai Baat http://www.naibaat.com/
Daily Khabrain http://www.khabraingroup.com
Metro News Line
www.metronewsline.com
Naba Karachi
www.nabanews.com.pk/
Shane Gujrat
www.shanegujrat.com/
Aaj Kal http://www.aajkal.com.pk/
Al Akhbar http://www.alakhbar.com.pk/
Asaas http://daily-asaas.pakbd.com/
Ausaaf Daily Ausaf
Azkaar Daily Azkaar
Daily Halaat www.dailyhalaat.com
Daily Safshikan www.dailysafshikan.com.
Daily Jasarat http://www.jasarat.com/
Daily Dunya http://dunya.com.pk/
Daily Mahasib www.mahasib.com.pk

Above mentioned are some of the newspapers that are published in Pakistan. These newspapers are not only limited to one city, many of them are also read in multiple cities and some are so widespread that they are read in different countries. Some of the above newspapers are published on weekly basis. Newspapers are the best source of day to day information and keeping ourselves in touch with our surroundings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!